Kate Greenaway Medal 2017

The CILIP Kate Greenaway Medal for distinguished illustration in a book for children has been declared – and it’s Lane Smith for There is a Tribe of Kids.

AOI member, Francesca Sanna is the winner of the Amnesty CILIP HonourĀ for The Journey.


Here’s the shortlist for 2017:

2017 Shortlist2 copy

Previous winners include Levi Pinfold, Raymond Briggs, Shirley Hughes, former Children’s Laureates Quentin Blake and Anthony Brown, and recent Children’s Laureate Chris Riddell.

Comments are closed.